Skip to main content

COVID-19: POTUS suspends entry of immigrants and nonimmigrants previously physically present in Iran

  1. Date Announced

    Feb. 29, 2020

    POTUS issues 212(f) proclamation, suspending the entry of immigrants and nonimmigrants of all noncitizens who were present in Iran for 14 days preceding their entry into the United States, exempting some noncitizens, including lawful permanent residents (LPRs), spouses of U.S. citizens and LPRs, and others.

    [ID #836]

    View Policy Document
  2. Effective Date of Change

    Feb. 29, 2020
Status: Final/Actual
Type of Action: Presidential Orders
Agencies Affected: DHS

We require registration to leave feedback. You may either:

  • Sign in with your current user name and password.

  • Register if you don't have a user name and password.