Skip to main content

DOS revokes nonimmigrant and immigrant visas for seven countries subject to Travel Ban

  1. Date Announced

    Jan. 27, 2017

    Implementing Travel Ban 1 (EO-13769), valid nonimmigrant and immigrant visas of nationals of Iraq, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen are revoked, with some exceptions for A1, A2, G1, G2, G3, G4, NATO, C2 and certain diplomatic visas, as well as exceptions under Section 3(g) of the EO. [ID #673]

    View Policy Document
  2. Effective Date of Change

    Jan. 27, 2017
Status: Final/Actual
Type of Action: Agency Directive
Agencies Affected: USCIS Bureau of Consular Affairs

We require registration to leave feedback. You may either:

  • Sign in with your current user name and password.

  • Register if you don't have a user name and password.