Skip to main content

COVID-19: CBP/TSA restrict arrivals of flights carrying persons traveling from China

  1. Original Date Announced

    February 4, 2020

    CBP and TSA direct all inbound flights from China to designated airports where the government is focusing public health resources. The agencies deem a person to be traveling from China "if that person has departed from, or was otherwise present within, the People’s Republic of China (excluding the special autonomous regions of Hong Kong and Macau) within 14 days of the date of the person’s entry or attempted entry into the United States."

    The designated airports are JFK Airport in New York City; O'Hare Airport in Chicago; San Francisco International Airport; Seattle-Tacoma International Airport; Inouye International Airport in Hawaii; Los Angeles International Airport; and Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport.

    [ID #827]

    Notification of Arrival Restrictions Applicable to Flights Carrying Persons Who Have Recently Traveled From or Were Otherwise Present Within the People’s Republic of China
  2. Effective Date

    February 2, 2020


Trump-Era Policy Documents

We require registration to leave feedback. You may either:

  • Sign in with your current user name and password.

  • Register if you don't have a user name and password.