Skip to main content

COVID-19: CBP/TSA restrict arrivals of flights carrying persons traveling from Schengen Area

  1. Date Announced

    March 17, 2020

    COVID-19: CBP/TSA direct all inbound flights carrying persons who have recently traveled from, or were otherwise present within Schengen Area, to designated airports to focus public health resources and enhanced screening procedures accordingly. The designated airports are: JFK Airport in New York; O'Hare Airport in Chicago; San Francisco International Airport; Seattle-Tacoma International Airport; Inouye International Airport in Hawaii; Los Angeles International Airport; Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport; Washington-Dulles Airport; Newark Airport; Dallas/Forth Worth International Airport; Detroit Metropolitan Airport; Miami International Airport; and Logan Airport in Boston.

    [ID #832]

    View Policy Document
  2. Effective Date of Change

    March 13, 2020
  3. Subsequent Action

    September 14, 2020

    On September 14, 2020, CBP/TSA terminated arrival restrictions.

    CBP TSA - Notification of Termination of Arrival Restrictions
Status: Rescinded
Type of Action: Change in Practice
Subject Matter: Enforcement
Agencies Affected: CBP TSA

We require registration to leave feedback. You may either:

  • Sign in with your current user name and password.

  • Register if you don't have a user name and password.