Skip to main content

DHS identifies countries whose workers are not eligible for H-2A and H-2B visa program

  1. Date Announced

    Jan. 18, 2019

    DHS removes Ethiopia and Philippines from the H-2A- and H-2B-eligible lists. Dominican Republic is removed from H-2B list only. DHS adds Mozambique and Samoa as eligible for both categories, and Paraguay as eligible for H-2A only. [ID #541]

    View Policy Document
  2. Effective Date of Change

    Jan. 19, 2019
Status: Final/Actual
Type of Action: Agency Directive
Agencies Affected: USCIS

We require registration to leave feedback. You may either:

  • Sign in with your current user name and password.

  • Register if you don't have a user name and password.